Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'Two Coins And A Dead Man' Video

Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'Two Coins And A Dead Man' Video

The official music video for the song "Two Coins And A Dead Man" from former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David Reece can be seen below. The track is taken from Reece's new solo album, "Resilient Heart", which was released on November 9 through Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2013's "Compromise" is an LP "rich on full-blown melodic heavy metal," according to a press release.

On "Resilient Heart", Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar), Martin J. Andersen (guitar), Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums).

Reece told Music Interview Magazine about the album: "I started writing ideas for 'Resilient Heart' in 2015, because I was growing weary of pop-rock, like BONFIRE, which I was in at the time. I've also grown tired of album-oriented rock music as a whole, because nobody, including myself, seemed to be doing anything outside the comfort box. With this album, I made a conscious effort to stay outside of the norms and do something more me."

He also talked about the LP's lyrics, stating: "As a lyricist, I have never been a baby-baby, whoa-whoa guy. I've written a few songs with clich├ęs, but I try to write stories about what I see going on around me and in my head and heart. I wanted a fresh sound. So, when I began writing, the first two songs that seemed to be fresh were 'Karma' and 'Two Coins'. When I met with Marco Angioni and Martin Jepsen Andersen, I knew it was a template of direction, which they grasped beautifully."

Asked what sort of vocal training he has had, Reece said: "I've had lots of vocal training in my life and the best way to sum me up as a singer is I'm never fully satisfied. I always strive to improve. Being able to scream or sing high notes doesn't make a singer. Being a singer is 99 percent attitude. What separates the puppies from the dogs is a real commitment to your craft.

"I rehearse daily. Another vital detail is sleep, especially while touring. I've stopped drinking for some time now and look and sing better as a result. I think alcohol gives you a false sense of quality. Experience is also vital, doing lots of shows and learning your strengths and limitations. There are a lot of so-called singers following the bouncing ball while making albums and I think fans can really sense that."

"Resilient Heart" track listing:

01. Any Time At All
02. Wicked City Blues
03. Karma
04. Desire
05. I Don't Know Why
06. Two Coins And A Dead Man
07. Ain't Got The Balls
08. Forest Through The Trees
09. Perfect Apocalypse
10. Live Before You Die
11. I'm The One


Vocals: David Reece
Guitar: Marco Angioni
Guitar: Martin J. Andersen
Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert
Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).