LAST AUTUMN'S DREAM, the new melodic rock "supergroup" featuring famed Swedish singer Mikael Erlandsson together with former FAIR WARNING guitarist Andy Malecek plus three-quarters of EUROPEMic Michaeli (keyboards), John Leven (on bass) and Ian Haugland (on drums) — have signed a deal with Frontiers Records. The group's self-titled debut album will be released on January 19, 2004.

The idea for the band came about when Mikael's record company in Japan suggested he join forces with the fantastic guitar player Andy Malecek who enjoyed great success in the German hard rock band FAIR WARNING. Mikael and Andy were both hooked by the idea and a plan for the album began to grow.

Mikael's production companies in Sweden — XTC Productions/Studio in Stockholm and Sunday Music in Gothenburg — also supported the idea and they turned to Ian Haugland, Mic Michaeli and John Levén from EUROPE and asked them if they were interested. After listening to Mikael and Andy's excellent material, they all decided to join in and the band LAST AUTUMN'S DREAM was born.

The album was recorded in Stockholm, Gothenburg and Berlin and includes the following eleven tracks:

01. Again and Again
02. Doin' Time (exclusive bonus track for Europe)
03. Guardian Angel
04. Break The Chains (Of Destiny)
05. Blink Of An Eye
06. Talk To Me
07. The One
08. I Never Let You Go
09. High Up
10. Movin' On
11. Going Home


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).