EYE EMPIRE: 'The War Isn't Over Yet' Lyric Video Released

EYE EMPIRE: 'The War Isn't Over Yet' Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for the song "The War Isn't Over Yet" from EYE EMPIRE — the band featuring Corey Lowery (STUCK MOJO, STEREOMUD, DARK NEW DAY), B.C. Kochmit (SWITCHED), Donald Carpenter (SUBMERSED) and Ryan Bennett (TEXAS HIPPIE COALITION) — can be seen below. The track comes off the group's new album, "Evolve", which is being released today (Tuesday, October 29).

EYE EMPIRE has built a following through unwavering perseverance. They are true road warriors, sacrificing the comforts of home with an unwavering belief in the dream. Over the past several years, the band has staged more than 600 performances, building a community that has rallied around the mantra "Love, Respect, Support."

The members of EYE EMPIRE all have seen success in the past through other ensembles. With the formation of EYE EMPIRE, however, they have proven a commitment to seeing through what they started. Lowery remembers: "B.C. and I started playing together when he was in SWITCHED, and I knew that he would be the guitar player that I would one day create something special and lasting with. He has a great sense of melody with rhythm and solos and a great understanding of arrangement and what's best for the song. He knows the difference between shredding and holding one note, and making that one note sing. He truly has his own style as an artist."

He continues: "With DC, when I met him on Halloween four years ago, from the first note he sang, I knew he was something special. He treats his voice like an instrument, always focused, pushing himself to finding new voices with each song. Lyrically, he believes in what he is singing. Never preaching, but expressing what he's been through or seen in his life on the road."

And lastly, with the youngest member of the quartet, Ryan Bennett, Lowery reflects: "Simply one of the baddest drummers to come to the rock 'n roll scene in years. Grabbing some of his favorite drummers and making his own style with EYE EMPIRE. He's the guy that is always smiling staying positive until he gets behind the drums then he explodes."

Musically, EYE EMPIRE hasestablished a connection that has witnessed an organic swell. Audiences have grown, and the band is now a bona fide headliner. It has everything to do with chemistry. They push one another to stay fresh. Thus, the chosen title of "Evolve" for the upcoming album, which follows the band's independently released debut, "Impact". As Carpenter shares: "I am deeply connected to this story. You truly have to live by your heart and trust that life will lead you in the direction you are needed. I believed and it led me to EYE EMPIRE. I will never take that for granted."

"Evolve" track listing:

01. One Day
02. The War Isn't Over Yet
03. Rise (Wake Up)
04. Beyond The Stars
05. Within
06. Weakness
07. Bleed
08. Head High
09. The Man I Am
10. Can't Forget
11. Don't Look Back
12. Live Loud

To order a copy, go to www.eyeempirestore.com.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).