Ex-KISS Guitarist VINNIE VINCENT" 'Guitars From Hell' Audio Clip Released

Vinnie Vincent's (KISS, VINNIE VINCENT INVASION) former drummer Andre Labelle, who played on Vinnie's unreleased "Guitars from Hell" recordings, has posted a clip from one of the songs, called "Shocker", on his MySpace page. This is the first time that anything outside of a practically inaudible demo version of "Guitars from Hell" has ever been released.

The "Guitars from Hell" demo sessions took place between 1989 and 1991 and produced the following tracks:

01. Genesis (instrumental - 1989) (2:26)
02. Wild Child (1989 - 1991) (6:13)
03. Rocks On Fire # 1 (1989 - 1990) (5:45)
04. Rocks On Fire # 2 (1989 - 1991) (5:37)
05. Euphoria (1989 - 1991) (4:31)
06. Get The Led Out (1989) (5:32)
07. Nuke It (1989 - 1990) (4:47)
08. Shocker (1990) (4:42)
09. Invincible (1989 - 1990) (6:28)
10. Full Shredd (4:58)
11. Truth (4:42)

"Shocker" was intended for inclusion on Vinnie's third full-length album, "Guitarmageddon", which has still not seen release.

(Thanks: Fullshred)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).