ENTWINE: New Album Preview Coming Next Week

Finnish goth-metallers ENTWINE will release their sixth album, "Painstained", on January 14, 2009 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, APOCALYPTICA, SENTENCED).

"Painstained" track listing:

01. Soul Sacrifice
02. Strife
03. Dying Moan
04. Beautifully Confined
05. Lost In My Denial
06. Greed of Mankind
07. Dead By Silence
08. Hollow
09. Caught By Desire
10. Say Goodbye

Another evolutionary leap from the more commercial Americanism and electro leanings of 2004's "DiEversity" and heaviness of 2006's "Fatal Design", ENTWINE's latest step, "Painstained", presents an even more melody-oriented ENTWINE than any of its predecessors. The band has headed into yet another new direction. Layering Mika Tauriainen's melodic vocals over detuned and heavy guitars and the strong backbone of the Hanttu/Miettinen rhythm section, with "Painstained", ENTWINE has truly come into its own.

"Painstained" will be featured as "album of the week" on Finnish radio station Ylex beginning next week. A different song from the album will be featured each day. Go to this location for a schedule of dates and times. To listen online, click here.

ENTWINE will release a "best-of" collection through the UK branch of Spinefarm Records sometime in 2009. The exact track listing for the CD has not yet been confirmed.

ENTWINE's fifth studio album, "Fatal Design", was released in September 2006 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Benelux via Century Media Records through a licensing deal with Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded at Petrax and Groveland studios by ENTWINE drummer Aksu Hanttu and producer Janne Joutsenniemi (STONE, SUBURBAN TRIBE). The album was mixed at Finnvox by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM).

Watch ENTWINE's video for the song "Surrender" (taken from "Fatal Design"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).