Entire 'Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera' Soundtrack Available For Streaming

Entire 'Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera' Soundtrack Available For Streaming

The original score from "Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera" can be streamed in its entirety below (courtesy of Yahoo! Music).

In "Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera", we pick up directly after the abduction of DETHKLOK guitarist Toki Wartooth in the season four finale. With his life in danger, his only salvation can come from the four most selfish human celebrities on Earth — his bandmates, extreme metal band DETHKLOK.

The original score from "Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera" will be released as a full-length album on October 29. And this isn’t just your average metal record — this is a full-blown musical featuring a fifty-piece orchestra. This full-length album features the bonus DETHKLOK single "Blazing Star" and orchestral movements (produced by Brendon Small and Emmy-winning composer Bear McCreary ("Battlestar Galactica", "Walking Dead").

Legendary powerhouse metal drummer Gene Hoglan returns to join Brendon and DETHKLOK. Other musicians include bassist Bryan Beller (DETHKLOK, THE ARISTOCRATS, Joe Satriani), and Mike Keneally (DETHKLOK, Frank Zappa, Joe Satriani).

"Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera" soundtrack track listing:

01. The Birth/ Fata Sidus Oritur / One of Us Must Die
02. Magnus and the Assassin
03. Partying around the World
04. Tracking/ Ishnifus and the Challenge
05. How Can I Be a Hero?
06. The Fans are Chatting
07. Abigail's Lullaby
08. Some Time Ago…
09. The Duel
10. I Believe
11. A Traitor Amongst Them
12. Training/ Do it All for My Brother
13. The Answer is in Your Past
14. The Depths of Humanity
15. Givin' Back to You
16. En Antris et Stella Fatum Cruenti
17. The Crossroads
18. Morte Lumina
19. Blazing Star
20. The DOOMSTAR Orchestra

Says Small: "This is not like anything we've ever done. This is a full-blown musical — metal combined with symphonic passages, classic musical theatre, high-stakes drama, emotional moments, and yes, totally ridiculous comedy.

"I drew from all of my influences to make this the most unique project I could dream of.

"This is easily the best thing we've ever done with the show and the music. I can't wait for you to hear it."

States McCreary: "I have been a fan of 'Metalocalypse' for many years, and I am fortunate to call Brendon Small my friend. 'Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem A Klok Opera' provided us the opportunity to collaborate that we'd always been looking for.

"I had a blast helping Brendon realize his vision for a fully-produced orchestral score to accompany his drop-tuned guitars and pounding double kicks. This opera takes his catchy songwriting to a whole new level, and I was thrilled to help out."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).