DEVIL'S GIFT's LENNON MURPHY Interviewed On Swedish TV; Video Available

Orlando, Florida-based singer-songwriter Lennon Murphy (who performs under the name LENNON) was recently interviewed by Sweden's TV4 about her metal project DEVIL'S GIFT and her dispute with Yoko Ono over Murphy's use of the "Lennon" name. Watch the chat at this location.

DEVIL'S GIFT will release its self-titled debut album in Europe on September 26 via Tiefdruck-Musik.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Looking For Jesus
02. Shadow Never Ending
03. Victim
04. Damned Angels
05. Final Words
06. Sacrifice
07. Beautiful You
08. All That You Left
09. Nobody
10. Hold On
11. Bleed You Out
12. Game Show Winner
13. One On One

DEVIL'S GIFT's video for the song "Shadow Never Ending" can be viewed below. The clip, which was filmed in Los Angeles, was directed by Ben Levine and was shot by Todd Bell, who has previously worked on the Roadrunner 25th anniversary DVD and CHIMAIRA's "The Dehumanizing Process" DVD.

A few tracks from DEVIL'S GIFT's forthcoming debut are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Murphy was recently featured in a multi-page spread for Revolver magazine's "Hottest Chicks In Metal" issue. A sample photo can be found at this location.

According to the singer's manager Jeffrey Pringle, Lennon co-wrote all the DEVIL'S GIFT songs with producer Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, DEVILDRIVER, CHIMAIRA, BURY YOUR DEAD), "who not only produced the record but played the guitars. David Elitch (DAUGHTERS OF MARA) collaborated on the writing of a few tracks as well as playing drums on the record. It's the first time in Lennon's four-album career that she sat down to write a record from scratch in the studio. All of her prior solo releases she had written the songs on her own prior to engaging a producer."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).