DEMONICAL: New Album Artwork Revealed

The cover artwork for "Hellsworn", the second full-length album from DEMONICAL, the Swedish death metal band featuring past and present members from CENTINEX, GRAVE, REGURGITATE, INTERMENT, AMARAN, WORLD BELOW and DELLAMORTE, can be viewed below.

DEMONICAL entered Necromorbus Studios (WATAIN, SETHERIAL) on December 17 to begin recording the new CD. The follow-up to 2007's "Servants of the Unlight" will be mastered at Black Lounge Studios in late January and revealed for the masses in April 2009 (exact release date to be announced).

Songtitles set to appear on the album are as follows:

* Baptized in Fire
* Gods of the North
* World Serpent
* Death Metal Darkness
* Children of Sin
* Bloodridden
* Bow to the Monolith

The "Northern Death Blow Tour 2009" — an 18-date crusade through Europe alongside Finnish TORTURE KILLER and Swedish FACEBREAKER — will kick off in Stockholm on May 15. Exact dates will be announced soon.

DEMONICAL last year announced the addition of Sverker "Widda" Widgren — also known for his guitar work with DIABOLICAL and as the co-owner of Necromorbus Studios — as the group's new full-time vocalist. His first "official" show with DEMONICAL took place on April 4, 2008 at Tantogården in Stockholm with NECROPHOBIC and SPAZMOSITY.

The band's debut album, "Servants of the Unlight", was released in April 2007 via Germany's Cyclone Empire Records. The group toured Europe with NUNSLAUGHTER and NOMINON, and took part in Germany's Up From The Ground festival. They also supported GRAVE on select Scandinavian dates.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).