DARK TRANQUILLITY Frontman Interviewed In Bucharest (Video)

Bloodbath.ro conducted an interview with vocalist Mikael Stanne of Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY when the band performed at the Silver Church club in Bucharest, Romania on May 19, 2011. You can now watch the chat below.

A photo gallery of the Bucharest concert can be found at this location.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. At The Point Of Ignition
02. The Fatalist
03. Icipher
04. Damage Done
05. Lost To Apathy
06. Monochromatic Stains
07. The Gallery
08. The Wonders At Your Feet
09. Iridium
10. Focus Shift
11. Dream Oblivion
12. Misery's Crown
13. Haven
14. Punish My Heaven
15. Lethe
16. Final Resistance
17. Therein
18. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

"We Are The Void", the ninth album from DARK TRANQUILLITY, sold around 2,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 15 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"We Are The Void" was released in North America on March 9, 2010 via Century Media Records. The LP was made available in Europe as a CD, digital download and strictly limited-edition die-cut digipak featuring two bonus songs ("Stars Of Nothingness" and "To Where Fires Cannot Feed") and a bonus DVD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).