DAHLIA INDACO Full-Length Debut To Feature Guest Appearance By SADUS Frontman

SADUS guitarist/vocalist Darren Travis makes a guest appearance on the forthcoming full-length debut from DAHLIA INDACO, the recording and performing unit of Elisabetta Patrito (vocals, bass, synth textures) and Massimo Usai (vocals, guitars, programming). Entitled "Chronicles Of Nowhere", the CD will be released on September 9 via Raising Real Records.

Formed in 1999, when Usai started to mess with lousy sequencers and asked Patrito to join him in the making of original compositions, the Sardinian duo set up from scratch to create music meant to explore the darkest side of human feelings.

From the raw beginnings the material grew up to its current shape, in which elements of dark, ethereal atmospheres blend with a combination of synthetic beats, acid arpeggios and raging basslines.

DAHLIA INDACO went through a number of demo recordings and live shows during most of its existence, only to disappear from the local gig scene around late 2005 to concentrate on future plans and side projects (notably Usai's RECS OF THE FLESH and WHITE KLAUDIA, hailed by the likes of drum-meister Dan Laudo and bassist extraordinaire Steve DiGiorgio as some of the most creative outfits of today's underground). Fascination for bands like KILLING JOKE, COCTEAU TWINS, THE SISTERS OF MERCY and PRONG (whose mainman Tommy Victor's early CBGB days inspired Usai to successfully pursue a career in sound engineering) grew evident in 2007, when the duo released the "Mothermech" EP, containing four tracks that represented a fresh new start for DAHLIA INDACO, and were able to get attention from 13th Planet Records manager Angelina Jourgensen: her input was decisive for both Usai and Patrito to go on and create their own label imprint and self-release music that was done independently of external financial support.

After managing to place remixes online for both CELLDWELLER's Switchback contest and PRONG's "Power Of The Damn Mixxxer" web edition, Usai started to rework loops and sequences to finalize a proper debut for his own creation.

Featuring eleven songs written over a period that covers the entire lifetime of DAHLIA INDACO, "Chronicles Of Nowhere" contains a collaboration with Darren Travis, who lent his voice talents for the recording of two of the most intense creations of the duo.

"Chronicles Of Nowhere" track listing:

01. Sacrifice
02. Ashes Of A Blossom
03. Blessing
04. Maternalia
05. Fog
06. Hidden
07. Severed (feat. Darren Travis)
08. Remembrance
09. Sounds Of Devouring Darkness
10. Chronicles Of Nowhere
11. Lifeless (feat. Darren Travis)

For more information, visit www.dahliaindaco.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).