CROCELL: New Song Available For Streaming

Danish death metallers CROCELL will release their third album, "Come Forth Plague", in June via Metal Hell Records. The CD was recorded at Death Island Studios in Nykøbing Mors with producer Marco Angioni.

Like on the two previous albums the cover is based on a painting, this time created by the tattooist Odin Roar Uldall. The cover artwork can be seen here:

"Come Forth Plague" is the first CROCELL album with Asbjørn Steffensen (MORDAX) behind the microphone, and it comprises 40 minutes of raw death metal in the form of the following tracks:

01. Perfidious Ceremony
02. The Dark I Will Inhale
03. Trembling Realms
04. Teachings of Terror, Doctrines of Death
05. My Path of Heresy
06. Seven Thrones
07. Servants of Light
08. Scars of Red
09. Come Forth Plague

The song "The Dark I Will Inhale" can be streamed using the ReverbNation widget below.

Regarding Steffensen's addition to CROCELL, the band's guitarist, Tommy Christensen, previously said: "A number of skilled vocalists auditioned, but when Asbjørn visited, we knew straight away that we had found our new guy. Asbjørn could already sing most of the songs perfectly and together CROCELL sound better than ever before."

CROCELL's second album, "The Wretched Eidola", was released in May 2011 via Ultimhate Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).