CRAZY TOWN To Issue 'Darkhorse' In November

CRAZY TOWN have set Darkhorse as the title of their sophomore album, due on November 12th via Columbia Records.

Darkhorse was produced by Howard Benson (P.O.D., SEPULTURA, SKINDRED) and is the follow-up to CRAZY TOWN's 1999 debut, The Gift Of Game. Among the collaborators in the studio was WEEZER frontman Rivers Cuomo, who added a guitar solo to a track known as "Hurt You So Bad".

Among the cuts set to appear on Darkhorse are the following:

01. Decorated in Flames
02. Waste of Time
03. Candy Coated Pain
04. Locked in the Bathroom
05. Skulls and Stars
06. Hurt You So Bad
07. Drowning

"The first record was basically just [vocalist] Seth ['Shifty' Binzer] and I doing 90 percent of the work," vocalist Brad "Epic" Mazur told "This album was a true group effort. We spent three years on the road and learned how to be a band. So when it came time to record, everyone came to the table so it's much more focused."

The first single from Darkhorse will be "Drowning", a track about being overwhelmed by the temptations of stardom.

"We wrote 'Drowning' in the bus during Ozzfest," Mazur said. "It was a crazy time for us. There were a lot of things going on that were both good and bad, and we were trying to deal with it all. So we wrote the song about walking the fine line between enjoying your success and maintaining your sanity. You don't want to drown in all the hype."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).