CRASH KELLY To Release 'Love You Electric' In November

Toronto hard rock quartet CRASH KELLY will release "Love You Electric" in Europe on November 9 through the French label Bad Reputation.

Comments CRASH KELLY frontman Sean Kelly: "The album is a combination of tracks from [previously released CRASH KELLY albums] 'Electric Satisfaction' and 'Penny Pills', as well as some previously unavailable bonus tracks. The album was personally put together by label head Eric Coubard specifically for the European rock and roll market."

"I am very excited about this, as our previous releases never got as much exposure in Europe as I would have liked, even though CRASH KELLY has toured there three is my hope that this will provide the impetus to get back across the pond and lay it down for all you pretty things in Europe again!"

"Love You Electric" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Cut On Your Tongue
02. Ride The Wire
03. Turn It Around
04. Cracked & Faded
05. Count On Me, Count On You
06. She Gets Away
07. Love Me Electric
08. She Put The Shock (In My Rock And Roll)
09. Hang Out Where You Matter
10. Rock N Roll Disasters (On The Radio)
11. You Don't Know
12. Roxy Roller
13. 11 Cigarettes


14. ELO Kiddies
15. Cold Ethyl
16. Waiting for an Alibi

CRASH KELLY is currently hard at work on material for its brand new record, with studio time booked for October. "The songs are coming out great, and you can look forward to an early 2008 release date in Japan, Europe, and North America," says Kelly.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of CRASH KELLY performing the song "Ride the Wire" on October 5, 2006 in Springfield, Illinois (opening for ALICE COOPER):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).