CONTINUUM To Release 'Designed Obsolescence' Album In February

CONTINUUM To Release 'Designed Obsolescence' Album In February

Santa Cruz, California-based technical death metal behemoths CONTINUUM, who feature in their ranks current and former members of ANIMOSITY, DEEDS OF FLESH, DECREPIT BIRTH and ALLEGAEON, will release their sophomore album, "Designed Obsolescence", on February 22 via Unique Leader Records. The disc was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios and features nine violent, incredibly technical, and endlessly engaging tracks. Drums were recorded by new member Ron Casey (INANIMATE EXISTENCE, ex-BRAIN DRILL, ex-RINGS OF SATURN), whose surgically precise playing is the perfect complement to band's technical prowess. Artwork was created by the incredible Pär Olofsson.

Guitarist Chase Fraser commented on the album: "We're really excited to release our second record for Unique Leader Records. I feel like this album encapsulates the feel of our first album while adding many more layers and expanding on the concept of what CONTINUUM can do as a band."

CONTINUUM has released a digital single for their song "Release From Flesh And Blood" which can be heard below.

"Designed Obsolescence" track listing:

01. Theorem
02. Release From Flesh And Blood
03. A History Denied
04. Designed Obsolescence
05. All Manner Of Decay
06. Autonomic
07. Into The Void
08. Remnants Of Ascension
09. Repeating Actions


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).