COMBICHRIST: Lyric Video For New Song 'Skullcrusher'

COMBICHRIST: Lyric Video For New Song 'Skullcrusher'

Norwegian-American electronic hard rock/heavy metal group COMBICHRIST has launched a new track and lyric video, "Skullcrusher", taken from the band's eighth studio album, "This is Where Death Begins". Check it out below.

"'Skullcrusher' is one of those tracks on the album that makes me just want to destroy shit when we play it live," said COMBICHRIST founder/vocalist Andy LaPlegua. "It's all about broken promises, empty words and that nothing lasts forever. But, musically, it's really the opposite for me.'s a promise I keep."

"This Is Where Death Begins" will be released on June 3 via Out of Line Music. An apocalyptic behemoth of guitars, electronica, infernal drums and dark elemental force, the CD was produced by Oumi Kapila (FILTER) plus COMBICHRIST's own Andy LaPlegua and mastered by Vlado Meller (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, SLIPKNOT). The 15-track album also features guest vocals from Chris Motionless (MOTIONLESS IN WHITE) and Ariel Levitan (MXMS).

Andy LaPlegua comments: "I finally feel like we came full circle with this album, considering we're all from the punk rock, hardcore and metal backgrounds. After ten years of electronica in the studio and a full live band, I feel like I captured the live sound and energy. Every style of music that I have done through the last twenty-five years has some kind of presence on this album."

"This Is Where Death Begins" will be released on CD, deluxe double-CD, double-vinyl and as a strictly limited fan box containing the double-CD plus an exclusive DVD of the COMBICHRIST performance at the Summer Breeze festival 2015 in Germany.

"This Is Where Death Begins" track listing:

01. We Are the Plague
02. My Life My Rules
03. Glitchteeth
04. Exit Eternity (feat. Ariel Levitan)
05. Skullcrusher
06. Time Again
07. Destroy Everything
08. Tired of Hating You
09. Don't Care How You Feel About It
10. Blackened Heart
11. Pay to Play (feat. Chris Motionless)
12. Slakt
13. Black Tar Dove Pt. 1
14. Black Tar Dove Pt. 2
15. Homeward (feat. Ariel Levitan)

Since releasing the first COMBICHRIST album, "The Joy Of Gunz", LaPlegua and COMBICHRIST have unleashed six subsequent full-lengths, including 2014's "We Love You", and numerous EPs while also cracking Billboard's Top 10 Dance Singles chart. Following the release of 2011's "Making Monsters", they promoted it loudly by accompanying German friends RAMMSTEIN on an international stadium tour, expanding their audience even further.


Andy LaPlegua - vocals
Joe Letz - drums
Eric 13 - guitar
Brent Ashley - bass
Nick Rossi - drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).