CIRRHA NIVA: New Audio Sample Available

Dutch progressive rock band CIRRHA NIVA has uploaded an audio sample of the new song "Golan Heights", taken from the group's forthcoming album.

CIRRHA NIVA's new CD was recorded in part at Excess studio (AYREON, AFTER FOREVER) in Rotterdam, Holland under the guidance of Split Second Sound (TEXTURES, AUTUMN).

The album will feature the following seven songs (in no particular order):

01. Framed
02. Self Chosen
03. Spring Before Winter
04. Running From The Source
05. Golan Heights
06. The Fooling
07. Dreamon

Currently unsigned, CIRRHA NIVA in 2007 announced the addition of singer Legrand to the group's ranks. The band stated at the time, "[Legrand] learned the songs in only a few weeks and was very convincing while performing them for and with us. It felt good the minute we started playing the first song, it felt so good that we offered him the job right after the audition. Besides learning all the songs we already have written, he can prove himself also in the writing process."

CIRRHA NIVA's last CD, "Liaison de la Morte", was released in 2001.

CIRRHA NIVA performing live - December 2008:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).