CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'

CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'

On November 23, San Diego-based deathgrind masters CATTLE DECAPITATION will release their new rarities collection, "Medium Rarities", via Metal Blade Records. Featuring six previously unreleased pre-"Human Jerky" (1999) demos with frontman Travis Ryan on guitar (while also handling vocal duties), plus the long-sought-after "To Serve Man" (2002) bonus track "Rotting Children For Remote Viewing" — in addition to other rarities (including the six songs from 2005's split EP with CANINUS) — this compilation spans the band's 22-year-long career and is a must-have for any CATTLE DECAPITATION fan.

Travis Ryan comments: "'Medium Rarities' is a project we started about 10 years ago, and we're thrilled to see it finally happen!

"In 2008, I started compiling unreleased tracks, import bonus tracks and seven-inch releases for a rarities release — and even had the art created by the legendary Wes Benscoter, when we discovered that a key track was missing that we wanted to include on it.

"Our album 'To Serve Man' had a bonus track ready in case there was a Japanese version released, but that never happened — and the bandmembers' copies of the track got lost, seemingly forever! We felt a rarities compilation released without that bonus track would be a weird idea, and so the project got shelved until recently. Heather Parsons of Metal Blade finally was able to unearth the track from an old disc that was tucked away in the Metal Blade vault! The lyrics to the song were unearthed along with it, and so we quickly got to work with compiling and mastering the rest.

"This is a nice, concise compilation of unreleased and hard-to-find tracks, complete with lyrics and cheeky vinyl color variant schemes, based on how people like their meat prepared. The European vinyl variants also resemble diseased meats... But my favorite part is the cassette, which was created to look like the vintage cassette releases we grew up on — complete with the old-school Metal Blade axe logo!

"A lot of thought and work went into this release, and we are pleased to finally be able to present to you... 'Medium Rarities'!"

For a preview of "Medium Rarities", "An Exposition Of Insides", a Japanese bonus track from 2012's "Monolith Of Inhumanity", can be streamed now below.

"Medium Rarities" track listing:

01. Birth. Cancer. Death.
02. No Future
03. Chili Dispenser
04. The Recapitation Of Cattle
05. Thrombosis All-In
06. Turn On The Masters
07. Tripas De Pepe
08. Vino De Lo Sanguifero
09. Queso De Cabeza
10. Birth. Cancer. Death. (Unreleased Demo)
11. Diarrhea de Dahmer (Unreleased Demo)
12. Human Jerky (Unreleased Demo)
13. Thrombosis All-In (Unreleased Demo)
14. Colon Blo (Unreleased Demo)
15. Flesh-Eating Disease (Unreleased Demo)
16. Burnt To A Crisp
17. Sonny's Burning
18. Rotting Children For Remote Viewing (Unreleased)
19. You People
20. World Full Of Idiots
21. An Exposition Of Insides
22. No Light And No Life
23. Cannibalistic Invasivorism

CATTLE DECAPITATION will tour in support of "Medium Rarities" this fall with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER in Japan and with SUFFOCATION, KRISIUN and SOREPTION in the USA.

CATTLE DECAPITATION is currently working on material for its new album, tentatively due in the fall of 2019. The follow-up to 2015's "The Anthropocene Extinction" will mark the recording debut of new guitarist Belisario Dimuzio (EUKARYST) and bassist Olivier Pinard (CRYPTOPSY).


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).