BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION: 'Runaway Brides' European Release Date Announced

Holland's Mascot Records has set a September 13 European release date for the sophomore album from BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION, entitled "Runaway Brides". The CD is due in the U.S. on September 27 via Shrapnel Records.

The follow-up to last year's "Here Come the Brides", "Runaway Brides" was recorded in part at a studio in Malibu, California with producer Andy Johns, who has previously worked with guitarist Tracii Guns on the L.A. GUNS' "Waking the Dead" album (which Guns has referred to as "my favorite L.A. GUNS record."). Johns was reportedly involved with the album during its early recording stages but ended up leaving the project due to unspecified differences with Guns and the rest of the band.

Commented Guns: "This is the record we always wanted to make. It has a great blend of modern rock heaviness with retro sounds and styles. It is the perfect BRIDES record of today."

"Runaway Brides" final track listing:

01. Aunt Biente
02. Lords of the Mind
03. Deadman's Ruin
04. Criminal
05. This Time Around
06. White Trash
07. Brothers
08. Never Say Never
09. Blown Away
10. Porcelain Queen
11. White Horse
12. Tunnel of Love
13. Dimes In Heaven

BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION's current lineup includes former AMEN bassist Scott Sorry (replacing MÖTLEY CRÜE's Nikki Sixx).

BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION, ADEMA and TRASHLIGHT VISION (the new band featuring MURDERDOLLS guitarist Acey Slade) will be teaming up for a U.S. tour beginning in early October. Tentative dates are as follows:

Oct. 02 - Santa Ana, CA @ The Galaxy Theatre
Oct. 10 - Cleveland, OH @ Peabodys
Oct. 13 - Long Island, NY @ Crazy Donkey
Oct. 14 - Saugus, MA @ The Palace Entertainment Center
Oct. 15 - Bedford, NH @ Marks Place
Oct. 21 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Music Terminal
Oct. 22 - Springfield, VA @ Jaxx
Nov. 03 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Key Club
Nov. 08 - Boise, ID @ The Core


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).