BRANT BJORK To Release 'Jacoozzi' Album In April

BRANT BJORK To Release 'Jacoozzi' Album In April

Desert rock icon Brant Bjork (KYUSS, FU MANCHU) will release a new studio album called "Jacoozzi" on April 5.

Back in 2010, Bjork has just started to record another solo record. About four days into the sessions, he essentially decided to "jam" by himself only and for the rest of his scheduled sessions. When the recording session had come to an end, Brant put eight songs on the shelf as "solo jam session" tracks.

"I was much more content with the 'jam' tracks as it was a creative release that was needed at that time," he says. "I decided to call the collective tracks 'Jacoozzi'. At the time, it reminded me of the feeling of my first solo recording sessions for my first solo release, 'Jalamanta'... only more 'free.'"

Brant initially had no formal plans to release any music from this session. Amost a decade later, Heavy Psych Sounds Records is proud to finally release "Jacoozzi" and this very special trip of a Brant Bjork jam.

"After eight years in the waiting, it's nice to finally have this recording I call 'Jacoozzi' released," Brant comments. "I feel that the fans of my work will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed performing and recording it."

The first taste of "Jacoozzi", the funky instrumental track "Guerrilla Funk", can be streamed below.

"Jacoozzi" track listing:

01. Can't Out Run The Sun
02. Guerrilla Funk
03. Mexico City Blues
04. Five Hundred Thousand Dollars
05. Black & White Wonderland
06. Oui
07. Mixed Nuts
08. Lost In Race
09. Polarized
10. Do You Love Your World?

Photo by Karl Hahn


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).