AUDIOSLAVE: New Single 'Original Fire' Available For Streaming

AUDIOSLAVE's new single, "Original Fire", is available for streaming at

Real Media
Windows Media High
Windows Media Low

AUDIOSLAVE filmed the video for "Original Fire", with director Paul Brown (MÖTLEY CRÜE, OTEP, STONE SOUR) on June 29 at the Sunset Gower Studios in Los Angeles. Check out pictures from Wire Image.

"Original Fire" is the first single off AUDIOSLAVE's third album, "Revelations", due on September 5 via Epic Records.

In a recent interview with, guitarist Tom Morello described the record as "LED ZEPPELIN meets EARTH, WIND AND FIRE," adding that it's a big hard rock record with a funky bottom." Among the album's many highlights is "Wide Awake", about the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. "It's probably AUDIOSLAVE's most political song to date," says Morello.

The Grammy-nominated quartet (vocalist Chris Cornell, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk) recorded "Revelations" at Henson Studios in Los Angeles with acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien. O'Brien, whose myriad credits include PEARL JAM and BRUCE SPINGSTEEN, mixed AUDIOSLAVE's "Out of Exile" record and the "Live in Cuba" CD and DVD. His history with the band goes back even farther, as he produced RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE albums "Evil Empire" (1996), "The Battle of Los Angeles" (1999) and "Renegades" (2000) and mixed SOUNDGARDEN's "Superunknown" (1994).

"Revelations" follows 2005's "Out of Exile", which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top 200 and featured the Grammy-nominated single "Doesn't Remind Me".

"Revelations" track listing:

01. Revelations
02. One And The Same
03. Sound of a Gun
04. Until We Fall
05. Original Fire
06. Broken City
07. Somedays
08. Shape of Things To Come
09. Jewel of the Summertime
10. Wide Awake
11. Nothing Left To Say But Goodbye
12. Moth


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).