ATREYU: Second 'Lead Sails Paper Anchor' Webisode Posted Online

ATREYU has posted the second of six webisodes documenting the recording sessions for the group's new album, "Lead Sails Paper Anchor": Windows Media, Quicktime, Real Media.

Due on August 28 via Hollywood Records (Roadrunner in Europe), "Lead Sails Paper Anchor" was produced by GOLDFINGER's John Feldmann (GOOD CHARLOTTE, THE USED, LOSTPROPHETS) and features the incendiary guitars, battering rhythm section, and the soaring vocals with big choruses ATREYU are known for. At the same time, it sees the band broadening their horizons more than ever before. The legendary Andy Wallace (NIRVANA, SLAYER, SEPULTURA, BIFFY CLYRO) is behind the mixing desk. The track listing is as follows:

01. Doomsday
02. Honor
03. Falling Down
04. Becoming The Bull
05. Lose It
06. Two Becomes One
07. No One Cares
08. Can't Happen Here
09. Slow Burn
10. Blow
11. Lead Sails (And A Paper Anchor)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).