ASKING ALEXANDRIA Releases Deluxe Version Of Self-Titled Album

ASKING ALEXANDRIA Releases Deluxe Version Of Self-Titled Album

ASKING ALEXANDRIA has given fans a belated Christmas surprise today by releasing a deluxe version of its phenomenally successful self-titled album. The release, titled "LP5 DLX", celebrates the second anniversary of the release of "Asking Alexandria" and features six bonus tracks. Previously unheard gems such as a full-band version of hit single "Vultures", the original demo of "Rise Up", a Hyro The Hero mash-up of "Where Did It Go" and a Dex Luthor remix of "Alone In A Room" accompany the additions of the acoustic version of "Alone In A Room" and the band's rendition of "Perfect" taken from ASKING ALEXANDRIA's live session at SiriusXM.

Guitarist Ben Bruce says: "We are excited to celebrate the release of our self-titled album by sharing with you this deluxe edition that includes some extra goodies for you all to enjoy, including the very first idea/recording of 'Rise Up' and an all-new, full-band performance of our dark single 'Vultures'. I hope you all enjoy these new renditions of some of our favorite songs from the last album. We love you guys and can’t wait to share what’s next with you all!"

"LP5 DLX" track listing:

01. Alone In A Room
02. Into The Fire
03. Hopelessly Hopeful
04. Where Did It Go?
05. Rise Up
06. When The Lights Come On
07. Under Denver
08. Vultures
09. Eve
10. I Am One
11. Empire (feat. Bingx)
12. Room 138
13. Into The Fire (radio edit)
14. Vultures (Rock Version)
15. Where Did It Go? (Hyro The Hero Mash Up)
16. Perfect (Live From Sirius XM)
17. Rise Up (Original Demo)
18. Alone In A Room (Acoustic)
19. Alone In A Room (Dex Luthor Remix)

"LP5 DLX" is accompanied by the release of two special commemorative posters, available for purchase at

"Asking Alexandria" spawned massive radio hits "Alone In A Room", "Vultures" and "Into The Fire". To date, it has has amassed over 134 million Spotify streams and over 73 million YouTube views.

ASKING ALEXANDRIA has spent the end of 2019 hard at work in the studio, writing and recording its sixth studio album and follow-up to "Asking Alexandria".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).