April 2009 - Blabbermouth Archive

AVA INFERI: More 'Blood Of Bacchus' Details Available

AVA INFERI, the Portugal-based band whose lineup includes Norwegian guitarist Rune Eriksen (a.k.a. ex-MAYHEM guitarist/songwriter Blasphemer), will release its third album, "Blood Of Bacchus", in Europe on May 25 via France's Season Of Mist (July 14 in the U.S.). The track listing is as follows: 01. Truce 02. Last Sign of Summer 03. Colours of ...

Read more

SPIRITUS MORTIS: New Album Artwork Revealed

Long-running Finnish doomsters SPIRITUS MORTIS will release their third album, "The God Behind The God", on May 13 through Firebox Records. The track listing for the CD is as follows: 01. The Man of Steel 02. Death Bride 03. The Rotting Trophy 04. Curved Horizon 05. When the Wind Howled with a Human Voice 06. ...

Read more


Gothenburg, Sweden-based, female-fronted rock/metal act ONE WITHOUT has inked a deal with Lifeforce Records. The group's new album, "Thoughts of a Secluded Mind", will be released in September. The CD was mixed by Mattias Wänerstam (AVATAR, WITHIN Y) and mastered by Dragan Tanakovic (MUSTACH, EUROPE, IN FLAMES, EVERGREY). According to a press release, ONE WITHOUT ...

Read more