March 2011 - Blabbermouth Archive

NIGHTWISH Issues Update On 'Imaginarium' Movie Project

Holed up in the studio for the better part of this spring, Finnish/Swedish symphonic metallers NIGHTWISH are not only putting finishing touches to their new album, "Imaginarium", but also planning a movie of the same name. If all goes well, the CD will be released in early 2012, to be followed by the movie at ...

Read more

DARKEST HOUR/BORN OF OSIRIS Free Live Webcast This Saturday

TheRaveLive.com will be streaming the "Atticus Metal Tour III" live in concert from The Rave/Eagles Club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The worldwide broadcast will begin at 4:30 p.m. CDT (5:30 p.m. Eastern/2:30 p.m. Pacific/10:30 p.m. GMT) this Saturday, March 5. Now in its third year, the "Atticus Metal Tour" features DARKEST HOUR, BORN OF OSIRIS, AS ...

Read more

BLOOD MORTIZED Adds Second Guitarist, Prepares To Record New Album

BLOOD MORTIZED — the Swedish death metal band featuring former AMON AMARTH guitarist Anders "Hansson" Biazzi (who played on AMON AMARTH's first two albums, 1996's "Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds" and 1998's "Once Sent From The Golden Hall") and CRYPT OF KERBEROS drummer Mattias Borgh — has announced the addition of guitarist Gustaf Myrin (PATHALOG, ...

Read more

WHITESNAKE: More 'Forevermore' Release Details Revealed

WHITESNAKE's brand new album, "Forevermore", due out in North America on March 29 via Frontiers Records, is set for release in four different configurations. "Forevermore" will be available as: * a single CD * a CD+DVD combo: the DVD features the "Love Will Set You Free" video, the making of "Love Will Set You Free" ...

Read more