ANGER AS ART: 'Disfigure' Release Date Announced

Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART will release their third album, "Disfigure", on November 16 via Old School Metal Records. The bulk of the tracking was done at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad, while the vocals and "extra stuff" was overseen by Chris Trent at CT Audio.

"Disfigure" track listing (not final sequence):

01. The Crush
02. Appease An Angry God
03. Master Becomes The Slave
04. It Feels Like Blood
05. Disfigure
06. Seed Of Hate
07. Anger Is A Gift
08. I Am Your Enemy
09. They All Fall Down
10. Dissention

The lead-off song, "The Crush", will made available for download tomorrow (Monday August 31).

Commented ANGER AS ART vocalist/guitarist Steve Gaines: "The record has far surpassed my expectations. It is really good. Keep in mind I have been sitting on some of these songs for a couple of years. As I listen to them, I am not tired of them. And I get bored very quickly."

ANGER AS ART's current lineup:

Steve Gaines - vocals, guitar
Angelo Espino - bass guitar
Rob Alaniz - drums
Daniel Oliverio - guitar, vocals

ANGER AS ART's last album, "Callous and Furor", was released on October 31, 2006 via Old School Metal Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).