ANGER AS ART Begins Recording New Album

Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART have entered Trench Studio in Corona, California to begin recording their fourth album, "Hubris Inc.", for a 2012 release.

The first in a series of video clips from the studio can be seen at this location .

Songtitles set to appear on the CD:

* Hubris Inc. (intro)
* This is Why I Hate
* Pieces Of Red
* Divided We Fall
* As The Exhalted Seethe
* Time Devours Life
* Gods Of Hate
* Head Of The Snake
* Anger Is The Reason
* The Evil You Create
* Pearls Before Swine
* Never Forgive Never Forget

Bonus tracks:

* Speed Kills
* Rage And Retribution

ANGER AS ART's concert DVD, "Live Dissent", was released last year. The disc features footage from the February 21, 2010 concert at the Galaxy Theatre in Santa Ana, California, clips of the band on tour in Europe and in the USA, and a segment of the recording process for the "Disfigure" album.

ANGER AS ART's third album, "Disfigure", was released in November 2009 via Old School Metal Records. The bulk of the tracking was done at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad, while the vocals and "extra stuff" was overseen by Chris Trent at CT Audio.

ANGER AS ART's current lineup:

Steve Gaines - Vocals, Guitar
Angelo Espino - Bass
Rob Alaniz - Drums
Daniel Oliverio - Guitar, Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).