ALICE COOPER: 'The Nightmare Returns' To Receive DVD Release Tomorrow

ALICE COOPER's "The Nightmare Returns" will get an official DVD release on Tuesday, August 1 via Geffen Records (August 28 in Europe). This concert was captured live on MTV on Halloween night, 1986 in front of a sold-out audience of 20,000 at Detroit's Joe Louis Arena. This highly theatrical concert tour was in support of ALICE COOPER's 1986 MCA release, "Constrictor", and was said to be one of ALICE's biggest and bloodiest shows. The lineup of Kane Roberts and Devlin 7 on guitars, Kip Winger on bass, Ken Mary on drums, and Paul "Horrorvitz" Taylor on keyboards, along with additional theatrical performers, created an all-new show that included elements of the past while embracing the newer more metallic sound.

"The Nightmare Returns" track listing:

01. Intro tape
02. Welcome To My Nighmare
03. Billion Dollar Babies
04. Years Ago (instrumental excerpt)
05. No More Mister Nice Guy
06. Years Ago (instrumental excerpt)
07. Be My Lover
08. I'm Eighteen
09. The World Needs Guts
10. Give It Up
11. Cold Ethyl
12. Only Women Bleed
13. Go To Hell
14. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
15. Teenage Frankenstein
16. Sick Things
17. I Love The Dead
18. School's Out
19. Elected
20. Under My Wheels

To order a copy, follow these Amazon links: U.S., U.K.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).