ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY 'Slaving Away' On New Material

ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY have posted the following update on their official web site:

"Sorry it's been so boring over here lately. Unfortunately, that's kinda how it is for you when we're in the basement slaving away over this year's rock anthems. Something has expired in or around the practice space and we are breathing in death with every note, so if our new record has a decidedly 'black metal' feel, you will know why. On the bright side, things are shaping up nicely with the new stuff and there may even be a really nice surprise for us all at the end of this long, gruelling process."

Relapse Records last year re-issued ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY's two pre-Relapse releases, "Rise Again" and "River City Revival", completely re-mastered, repackaged and featuring bonus tracks.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).