10 YEARS: 'From Birth To Burial' Album Details Revealed; 'Miscellanea' Video Unveiled

10 YEARS: 'From Birth To Burial' Album Details Revealed; 'Miscellanea' Video Unveiled

Knoxville, Tennessee rockers 10 YEARS will release their new studio album, "From Birth To Burial", on April 21. The band says of the forthcoming disc: "On this record, we tried to balance the raw excitement and energy we has as a young band with the age and wisdom we gained over the past 15 years or writing, performing and touring together."

"From Birth To Burial" track listing:

01. From Birth To Burial
02. Selling Skeletons
03. Vertigo
04. Triggers And Tripwires
05. Luna
06. Crimson Kiss
07. The River
08. Ashes
09. Survivors?
10. Miscellanea
11. Moisture Residue

The official video for the song "Miscellanea" can be seen below.

To promote the CD, the band will embark on a tour in February with support from OTHERWISE, THE GLORIOUS SONS and LUMINOTH. Presented by Revolver magazine, the five-week trek will see 10 YEARS performing hits and fan favorites as well as unveiling brand new material from the follow-up to 2012's "Minus The Machine".

The "From Birth To Burial" tour starts February 10 in Sauget, Illinois and wraps up March 21 in Ft. Wayne, Indiana. On March 7, 10 YEARS is partnering with Filthy Nasty Productions to produce the band's first-ever fan summit at the Masquerade in Atlanta, Georgia. Featuring members from the original lineup and a fan-chosen setlist, the day provides fans several unique opportunities to interact with the band and experience more than the normal concert.

10 YEARS' sixth studio album, "Minus The Machine", was released on August 7, 2012 via the band's own label, Palehorse Records.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).